





**OHIO TREASURER -**

## MyCPIM Worksheet - Ohio Treasurer's Columbus CPIM Academy - 4/12/2018

To report your hours for this conference, please follow the steps below.

If you need help or have input on how we can improve MyCPIM, please call us at (800) 228-1102.

Hours must be reported by 5:00pm on 4/19/2018. Hours will not be credited after this time.

- Step 1 Go to cpim.tos.ohio.gov and log in by clicking on the MyCPIM Login button and entering your email address and password. If you have never logged into MyCPIM before and have earned CPIM hours or requested certification of a Notice of Exemption in the past five years, your TIP account information has been migrated into MyCPIM. Please follow the instructions in the yellow box on the log in page to recover your account. If you have never interacted with CPIM or haven't in the past five years, please create a new account.
- On your MyCPIM homepage, scroll down to "Schedule of Events" and click "View" next to this event listing. Step 2

TIP Sign up for reminders to report your hours by clicking on the green "Get Report Hours Reminder" button.

- Scroll down to the course listings and click on the green "Report Hours" next to the course you attended. Step 3 The "Report Hours" button next to this course will appear in green only when the window is open – after the course end time has passed and before 5:00pm TIP on 4/19/2018. It will appear in white when the window has yet to open or has closed.
- Fill out the form for the course including the hour(s) attended, the MyCPIM password confirming your attendance, and the Step 4 evaluation. Click "Report Hours."
- To help accurately and successfully report your hours, please use the grid below to take note of all hours attended and course passwords. If correctly TIP submitted, a green confirmation box will appear in the lower right corner of the screen, you will receive an email confirmation of your reported hours for this course and on the MyCPIM homepage under the "My Previous Courses" tab, this course listing will appear with "Pending Organization Approval" in the "Hours Earned" column.

Date & Time	Course Name	Hrs. Possible	Hrs. Attended	Password
04/12 8:30 AM	General Session: Market Update	1		
04/12 9:30 AM	ETH 228: The Ohio Ethics Law - Upholding Trust in Government (1)	1		
04/12 9:30 AM	FIN 162: Who's Who - Roles in a Bond Issue	1		
04/12 10:30 AM	ACC 201: How to Prepare for an Audit	1		
04/12 10:30 AM	ETH 228: The Ohio Ethics Law - Upholding Trust in Government (2)	1		
04/12 10:30 AM	FIN 242: Official Statements and Continuing Disclosure	1		
04/12 11:30 AM	FIN 336: The Finer Details of Structuring Bond Issues	1		
04/12 11:30 AM	SEC 161 Electronic Banking and Cyber Security	1		
04/12 11:30 AM	INV 222: Investment Reporting	1		
04/12 1:20 PM	General Session: Current Trends in Public Funds: Investing & Financing	1		
04/12 2:20 PM	Round Table Discussion: Counties and Municipalities	1		
04/12 2:20 PM	Round Table Discussion: Libraries, Parks and Special Districts	1		
04/12 2:20 PM	Round Table Discussion: School Districts and ESCs	1		
04/12 2:20 PM	Round Table Discussion: Townships and Villages	1		

If for any reason, you miss more than 10 minutes of instruction for personal or business needs, you are obligated to account for the missed time when reporting your hours. For example, if you make a phone call that lasts 15 minutes in the middle of a session, you should report 1.25 hours if the "Hours Possible" for that course is 1.5 hours.

TIP If you have a wireless device or internet access with you at the conference, we suggest reporting your hours for each course attended during the break immediately following the course.

Step 5 If you are seeking CPIM certification (i.e., you want credit for these hours), you are required to pay an Annual CPIM Certification Fee of \$100. If you have paid your fee, a green box will appear at the top of your MyCPIM screen. If you have not paid, a red box will appear. Click on the red box, and follow the payment instructions. You will not receive an invoice, but you may download an invoice on the payment page. If you do not pay the Annual CPIM Certification Fee before 12/31/2024, you will NOT earn CPIM hours for these courses.